Summer Favorite: Tarte Cheek Stain

14 Jul

During this summer, I’ve been trying out different makeup brands and products to see if there are any that really stand out. One day on sephora.com, I met my new best friend: Tarte Cheek Stain. This stain can be used as a blush, lip stain, or even on your eyelids but it is primarily used (as the name states) to give your cheeks that “just-pinched” color. One reason why I love this product so much is because it’s oil free and chemical free which means it won’t clog your pores and make you break out. This stain is also build-able so you can use more if you want a more dramatic look or less for a more subtle color. It’s much different from the ordinary powder blush because it’s dewy and retains your skins moisture and lasts for hours on hours so you don’t need to reapply. The stain comes in nine colors online so every skin color has it’s match. I personally use the Flush color for my medium-colored skin which does exactly what the color’s name says: gives me a flush of color as if I was blushing. I highly recommend this product if you’re tired of your old powdered blush! Buy it online here OR check it out from the Tarte experts and watch their video here!

Leave a Reply

